A Life for the Living

"Do not pity the dead, pity the living and above all… those who live without love."

It’s Just…. Valentines Day

Ya Salam (Oh Wow!) Nancy Ajram

Oh wow! Oh Wow! Love is so beautiful! x4

 

Did we greet one another with our hands or our eyes?

I can’t remember that day. Which one of us began to speak?

Did we greet one another with our hands or our eyes?

I can’t remember that day. Which one of us began to speak?

But I remember that my eye chased after you

Then my heart, in an instant, became filled with intense love for you

 

Oh wow! Oh Wow! Love is so beautiful! x4

 

When I saw you, my heart surrendered

For that was all I could do,

When I saw you, my heart surrendered

For that was all I could do,

In my arms, I embraced your heart

And that is when your eyes said, “take me”

I don’t know what got into me

It kept me up all night, making it impossible to sleep

 

Oh wow! Oh Wow! Love is so beautiful! x4

I found myself telling my soul, “wait, don’t go”

I found myself telling my soul, “wait, don’t go”

The world smiled for me again, your desire and passion filled me from the inside

I can’t wait for you to come to me, because I am coming to you in a hurry

Oh wow! Oh Wow! Love is so beautiful! x8

Valentines day. For some it is the loneliest holiday but for others, it is a beautiful day filled with love. I personally loved this time of year, watching others smile at their loved ones and sometimes watching loves unfortunate keen sting. As the years went by and as I sat watching others enjoy this day with their “other half”, I soon started feeling lonely. So this year, as I spend the day alone, I will probably hate every second of it. Then again, who needs love? It changes a person dramatically.

Love. What a subject? Books and books can be written about it, but almost no one can actually tell what it is. To be in love is (in my opinion) the greatest feeling one can ever feel. When you are in love, there seems to be a fire in your soul and life in your everyday movements, seeming as though you are gliding on a cloud. Wouldn’t it be great if things were always like that and if you were in love all the time? But most of the time, when love comes knocking at your doorstep, love brings with it, its keen sting (that being the feeling when love is gone). Such pain, such despair, and such sorrow. Honestly, I did not think it was possible, but I have herd of people who have in fact died of a broken heart. The doctor (or medical examiner) diagnosed it as a heart attack, but in truth, this woman received a rather strong keen sting to her heart – killing her in the process. What a thought? You can actually die of a broken heart.

That’s why I find that to love someone is great but I am always ready to feel what comes as that love is absent – in fact, I expect it. I see that happiness and I do take from it, enjoying the time while I still have it. But I know in my heart that things never last, so I slowly prepare myself for the day that it should end. After all, I am just Oh So Oso ;D

Sources:

Ya Salam (Oh Wow!) Nancy Ajram

One response to “It’s Just…. Valentines Day

  1. Unknown March 5, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    I love this one….for next Valentine I wish you have someone next to you an amazing person as you are<3

Leave a Reply

