A Life for the Living

"Do not pity the dead, pity the living and above all… those who live without love."

It’s Just… Death


I Was Here By: Beyonce

I wanna leave my footprints on the sands of time
Know there was something that, and something that I left behind
When I leave this world, I’ll leave no regrets
Leave something to remember, so they won’t forget

Chorus:
I was here…
I lived, I loved
I was here…
I did, I’ve done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here…

I want to say I lived each day, until I died
I know that I had something in, somebody’s life
The hearts I have touched, will be the proof that I leave
That I made a difference, and this world will see

Chorus: x2

 

I just want them to know
That I gave my all, did my best
Brought someone to happiness
Left this world a little better just because…

I was here…

Chorus:


I came across this song while at the dance production show and it soon got me thinking about death. What will be of this world when I die? Will I be able to say that I gave my all and did my best? And most importantly, how would MY footprints look on the sands of time? I laid on my bed supine and soon found the answer to all my questions.

When I leave this world, I would imagine that it would be a little something like Gatsby’s funeral. Sure my family would be in attendance but I feel like the people whom I have touched (giving my all doing my best) do not appreciate what was done. That’s ok though because I wasn’t doing it for their only good, I was doing it for mine too. You see I love to help people especially making sure that they don’t loose themselves in this crazy world and I love to see them be happy but the truth is they easily forget where it all came from, and again that’s ok. Their happiness is all I wish, for when they are happy, I am.

Sure there comes a point in the short time that I spend with them when they don’t wish to be helped and at those times I remember what someone once said “Sometimes you have to give up on people. Not because you don’t care, but because they don’t.” and whoever said it, couldn’t have said it any better way. That is when I know I have done all that I have done and that the rest is up to them. Of course then, I take my leave. I wish them luck, tell them to remember everything I have said, and bid them farewell. Soon, a month or so after, the cycle starts again. I see a tortured soul and I go out of my way to help that person, I mean how can I not? I am after all, just oh so OSO 😉

Sources:

I Was Here By Beyonce

Foot prints in the sand

2 responses to “It’s Just… Death

  1. unknown May 8, 2012 at 6:44 am

    Once again, you have done a great job, very strong, touchy and inspiring words.
    You dont know how special you are for everyone that is surounded by you.
    Those who adore you, those who appreciate you, those who always think about you, those who know how you are inside, those who really knows that you are very special person in their life, those who give thier care for you, those who are ready to do everything for you, those who truly gave, give and will give thier LOVE To U.
    <3<3<3

  2. ripsik121212 May 25, 2012 at 9:08 pm

    This is my absolute favorite blog from yours so far and there are so many good ones. You really expressed your true self and people see that in this post. People who are warm hearted and care for others more then themselves are true friends.

    “What this world needs is a new kind of army- the army of the kind.” ~Cleveland Amory.

Leave a Reply

