A Life for the Living

"Do not pity the dead, pity the living and above all… those who live without love."

No, Do not Trust

[yframe url=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xsk3re3IKbs’%5D

“No” By Polina Gagarina Lyrics

Surprised to see you at the other end of the alley.
I had stopped loving you, but yet you’re so beautiful.
I’ve changed, you grew up and became even more emboldened.
You are closer, like a silent hero in black and white movies.
My heart is going to beat out of my chest!

Chorus:
Do not trust me anymore, do not believe me anymore.
More beautiful lies told that you shouldn’t trust
Do not trust me anymore, an unopened envelope, forgive me for my answer, and still “no.”
No, no, no, no, no, no, no.

The answers are the same at your same questions.
But you are so gentle that I would have said liked to say “Yes”.
You are inescapable, your arms like steel cables.
You were coming from the darkness and the low drifting clouds.
And your lips so close to me.

Chorus:
Do not trust me anymore, do not believe me anymore.
More beautiful lies told that you shouldn’t trust
Do not trust me anymore, an unopened envelope, forgive me for my answer, and still “no.”
No, no, no, no, no, no, no. x3

I saw this very eye catching video while browsing what was new in Moscow and the words just seemed to grab me. All of her songs seem to have such deep meanings and I take it even deeper than how she means them. This song can be looked at from two angles, romantically or generally and although she meant them romantically, I want to apply this to only friendships. After all, a relationship is just a flourished and more romantic friendship right? So what happens when you are in a friendship that seems to entrap you like steel cables? What happens when all of your answers towards that person change to no? Friendships, the ones that actually mean something, are delicate and there are many types of friendships but there is one that is the most painful but the most rewarding.  I call this “Friendship B” and it requires a very precise amount of love and an even more precise amount of effort. This is the friendship where one learns from another, where they both grow at the same time and eventually sprout to become the same tree. Unfortunately “Friendship B” doesn’t end so happily, in most cases I have seen it fail. One expects too much and the other expects to little. One grows along a path, while the other grows in another even thought they are growing from the same place. Of course there are moments where the friendship is sanguine but they are very rare and unfortunately don’t last very long. Soon each friend starts to change and the outcome is a failure of “Friendship B”. Case closed. But the one thing that I found most interesting is that the people, who failed to have a successful “Friendship B”, when brought together, have a successful “Friendship B”. In that case, is it really a “Friendship B”? Who knows? That is for you to decide. I am just Oh So Oso.

Sources:

“No” By Polina Gagarina Video

Leave a Reply

