A Life for the Living

"Do not pity the dead, pity the living and above all… those who live without love."

What happens…after?

[yframe url=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QdUGoFTfP7w’%5D

 

When I first heard about this video, I thought it was just another charlatan going on TV and preaching about how the ‘all mighty God’ had warned him that something is coming. Now its true that the rest of it is just one long lecture – which I just sort of fast forwarded – but the part about the young boy got me wondering, not just about the magical and miracle aspect of it but of the personal aspect as well. 

First off, I am not such a heavy believer in God but I do believe that there is some greater power controlling our destinies and that there is a place where all of our souls go. When I was a kid, I focus heavily on Heaven and what god what look like, his angels, the clouds, the gates, and what would be waiting there for me after I died. As I got older I lost my belief in heaven and came to the conclusion that our souls become powerful entities that drift off into another realm, which is here on Earth. I’m saying this because I have had experiences with death but I never went up to Heaven like this boy and I was out cold for a long time. I saw people who had died and I got to speak to them but it wasn’t really Heaven, it was elsewhere, like another world or another dimension. So does that mean that each of us go to the places we believe in after we die? Maybe I wasn’t dead enough (if that is even possible) and I was just stuck in a limbo. Is this magic; is this science, what is this?

Me being Oh So Oso, I decided to add a psychological standpoint to my magical one. Since this boy’s father is a pastor, I am sure that the family as a whole is very religious. So assuming that my theory about dimensions is correct when this boy, Colton, died his brain must have created the world that his father describes every Sunday. See in his mind, Colton has a perfect vision of what it is going to be like when he dies so when he did die, the magical aspect came in and created the world he knows. The same happened to me, since I no longer believe in Heaven, my vision of another dimension was created. Am I making sense? It’s hard to explain something that isn’t really concrete. And if all this is true and we all just go to the places we believe in when we die, does a Heaven really exist? Or am a totally wrong and there is a God that just follows our wishes to place us where we want when we die?

Unfortunately we will never know. Its not like you can place this theory in a lab and experiment and I guess maybe that how its supposed to be. Maybe we aren’t told this because whoever is the greater power doesn’t want us to skip forward in our lives and just go to the perfect world that comes with death. We will never know 

Sources:

Video 

Picture

One response to “What happens…after?

  1. anit December 7, 2012 at 6:30 pm

    Very interesting view on the topic. You put a creative twist into the story and gave theories to explain the event. Good points, i only wish there was evidence to back you up, that would be mind blowing.

Leave a Reply

